Missouri   Waste 
Control  Coalition
Congratulations to the 2022
Outstanding Achievement
Award Recipients

Interstate Technology & Regulatory Council (ITRC)
Environmental Excellence Award

The Interstate Technology and Regulatory Council (ITRC) is dedicated to delivering tools and resources to the environmental sector and public that broaden and deepen technical knowledge and expedite quality regulatory decision-making while protecting human health and the environment. ITRC is deeply committed to serving the public and environmental sector so that innovative, sustainable, and achievable solutions can be implemented to protect the environment and human health.

Anastasia Welch

Jan Dillow Coalition Contribution Award

Anastasia served as President in 2017-2018 and was the Conference Chair in 2017. She stays involved by serving on the Coalition’s Advisory Board and has been instrumental over the years in guiding the Coalition towards new ideas and concepts. She has long been involved in environmental activities and shares her expertise with not only the Coalition but other environmental associations as well. Anastasia is passionate about landfills and the waste systems that serve our communities. She is currently a Solid Waste Services Practice Area Leader with SCS Engineers.

Prior Award Recipients


  • Missouri Product Stewardship Council - Environmental Excellence Award
  • J. Scott Fowler - Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Jean Ponzi - Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Lisa McDaniel - Jan Dillow Coalition Contribution
  • John Haasis - Jan Dillow Coalition Contribution
  • Ripple Glass - Environmental Excellence
  • Rickie L. Roberts, P.E. - Lifetime Achievement


  • Continental Cement Company/Green America Recycling - Environmental Excellence
  • Mike Duvall - Lifetime Achievement
  • Larry "Boot" Pierce - Jan Dillow Coalition Contributions


  • Kawasaki Motors Manufacturing Corp. - Environmental Excellence
  • Steve Fishman - Lifetime Achievement
  • Steve Meyer - Jan Dillow Coalition Contributions


  • Avenue of Life - Environmental Excellence
  • Brandy Kean - Jan Dillow Coalition Contributions


  • City of Springfield, Missouri - Environmental Innovation
  • St. Louis Earth Day's Recycling on the Go Program - Environmental Leadership
  • Kevin O'Brien - Lifetime Achievement
  • Mark Russell - Jan Dillow Coalition Contributions


  • Closed Loop Recycling - Environmental Innovation
  • Association of Missouri Electric Cooperatives - Environmental Stewardship
  • Scott Kenner - Environmental Leadership
  • Gil Kauffmann - Jan Dillow Coalition Contributions

  • City of Columbia - Environmental Innovation
  • St. Louis Green, Inc. - Environmental Stewardship
  • IESI Timber Ridge Landfill - Leadership
  • Wolf School - Leadership
  • Kathy MacBeth - Jan Dillow Coalition Contributions
  • Missouri Department of Transportation, St. Louis District - Environmental Innovation
  • City of Lee's Summit, Missouri Green on Green Sustainability Fair - Transfer of Technology
  • Whole Foods Market Galleria and Whole Foods Market Town & Country - Environmental Stewardship
  • Purdy Recycling Project and Purdy High School Spanish Club - Solid Waste Leadership 
  • IESI Corporation, Missouri District - Solid Waste Leadership
  • Richard Wieman - Lifetime Achievement
  • Michael Sieczkowski - Jan Dillow Coalition Contributions 


  • Hellmuth & Bicknese Architects, LLC - Environmental Innovation
  • City of Lee's Summit website - Transfer of Technology
  • St. Louis Cardinals - Environmental Stewardship
  • Fred Weber, Inc. - Solid Waste Leadership
  • Robert Geller - Lifetime Achievement
  • Shelley A. Woods - Lifetime Achievement
  • Erick Roberts - Jan Dillow Coalition Contributions


  • Republic Services, Inc. and Leggette Brashears & Graham, Inc. - Environmental Innovation
  • City of Lee's Summit Public Works - Transfer of Technology
  • Saint Louis Zoo - Environmental Stewardship
  • WITS a not-for-profit charity reuse and recycling organization - Solid Waste Leadership
  • Jim Hull - Lifetime Achievement
  • Kristin Allan Tipton - Jan Dillow Coalition Contributions

© Missouri Waste Control Coalition
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software